Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Tech Talk with Don Anderson: Using Data Analytics to Improve Mission Success in the US Air Force

July 23 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

This week we are joined by retired Pilot and current Senior Analyst for the US Air Force, Donald Anderson, who will be sharing how the United States Air Force used Data Analytics to improve mission success.

He will be sharing how the Air Force:

– Collected and arranged aircraft maintenance data

– Merged two data sets

– Applied AI/ML to the data

– Produced actionable forecasts

– Used BI visualization to publish to dashboards

He will be demonstrating how the skills taught at the Tech Academy are in extremely high demand in the US Air Force, the government, and industry in general. These are career opportunities technical professionals often overlook and can be great opportunities for boot camp graduates!

Join us on Friday July 23rd at 1pm Pacific Time (2p MT, 3p CT, 4p ET) for what is sure to be a fascinating discussion and a great opportunity to network!

RSVP on Meetup: https://www.meetup.com/techacademy/events/277589409/

RSVP on Eventbrite: https://techtalk723.eventbrite.com

Can’t make it live? We will be posting the recording to our Tech Talks playlist on our YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/TTA-techtalks
Tags: techtalk, datascience, dataanalytics, softwaredevelopment, learncoding, learntocode, computerprogrammer, tradeschool, technology
Imported from: http://calagator.org/events/1250477777

Details

Date:
July 23
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meet.google.com/erw-giij-ktv
Translate »