Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Cryptography w/ Dr. Brent: What is it? How is it used? Why is it important?

July 30 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

We are excited to have Dr. Brent Wilson back to discuss another Cybersecurity topic!

This week we will be discussing Cryptography – the art of writing and solving codes. Codes have been used to protect information since ancient times and is the foundation of modern data encryption. Dr. Brent will be teaching us all about what cryptography is, how it’s used, and why we should care.

Dr. Brent Wilson is a Professor of Computer Science and Cybersecurity at George Fox University. He has an incredible talent for presenting complex topics in a fun and understandable way.

Don’t miss out on another great opportunity to learn and network!

Join us Friday July 30th at 1pm Pacific Time, 2pm Mountain Time (3p CT, 4p ET) in our google meet room

RSVP on Meetup: https://www.meetup.com/techacademy/events/277589413/

RSVP on Eventbrite: https://techtalk730.eventbrite.com

Can’t make it live? We will be posting the recording to our Tech Talks playlist on our YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/TTA-techtalks
Tags: techtalk, softwaredeveloper, technology, developer, softwareengineer, networking, cybersecurity, cryptography, encryption
Imported from: http://calagator.org/events/1250477778

Details

Date:
July 30
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meet.google.com/erw-giij-ktv
Translate »