Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Algorithms and Data Structures with Chris Thompson

November 18 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Chris Thompson, Machine Learning Engineer, will be joining us to discuss Algorithms and Data Structures.

Instead of being seen as concepts or tools that can make a developer’s life easier, new and seasoned programmers often fear and ignore data structures and algorithms. To build high-quality, scalable software and web applications or get a coveted job at a FAANG company, you must know and master these topics.

In this talk, Chris will cover:

-What data structures and algorithms are
-Why you should learn them and
-Materials he has found helpful in learning these topics

Join us Friday, November 18th at 1 pm Pacific Time (2p MT, 3p CT, 4p ET) in our Google Meet room.

RSVP on Meetup: https://bit.ly/TechTalk1118
RSVP on Eventbrite: https://bit.ly/TechTalkE1118

Can’t make it live? We will be posting the recording to our Tech Talks playlist on our YouTube Channel: https://bit.ly/TTA-techtalks

Don’t miss this great opportunity to learn and network!
Tags: techtalk, softwaredeveloper, technology, developer, softwareengineer, datastructure, algorithms
Imported from: http://calagator.org/events/1250478605

Details

Date:
November 18
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meet.google.com/vad-wsca-ggn

Venue

The Tech Academy: 310 Southwest 4th Avenue, Portland OR 97204 US
Translate »