Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Acing Your Applications: Tech Talk with Aimee Bateman, Founder & CEO of CareerCake.com

July 2 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

NOTE: This talk is being held one hour earlier than usual to accommodate our speaker from across the pond!

We are so excited to have Amy Bateman, Founder & CEO of CareerCake.com, delivering our Tech Talk this week! As a speaker, mentor, and incredible content creator, Aimee has been helping people make the most of their careers for over 20 years.

Aimee’s talk will cover:
— How to become a confident job applicant by staying motivated and remembering your worth.
— What NOT to do during the application and recruitment process.
— What kinds of secret signs and messages hiring managers look out for.
— How to prepare for job applications that are assessed by AI tools.
— Any job placement questions you bring with you!

Check out some of Aimee’s awesome content on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpdn3FiLBpjdpDnf-ggbudg

We are hosting this virtual event on July 2nd, 2021 at 12p PT, 1p MT, 2p CT, 3p ET in our Google Meet Room.

RSVP on Meetup: https://www.meetup.com/techacademy/events/277589399/

RSVP on Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/acing-your-applications-tech-talk-with-aimee-bateman-tickets-150969316289

We hope to see you there!
Tags: techtalk, softwaredeveloper, technology, developer, softwareengineer, networking, jobhunt, jobsearch, jobplacement
Imported from: http://calagator.org/events/1250477746

Details

Date:
July 2
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
http://meet.google.com/erw-giij-ktv
Translate »